Press Competition Winners Announced

Congratulations to the winners of this year’s press competitions.

The Boslowick Cup for ‘Rookie’ Press Officers in their first year was won by Alison Willis of Pensilva WI. Second was Sandy Adcock of Cusgarne & Frogpool WI and third was Nicki Thornton of Harrowbarrow & Metherell WI.

The Whitecross Cup, for more experienced Press Officers, was awarded to Barbara Gates of Torpoint WI. Karrie Skaife of St Mary’s Isles of Scilly WI was second, and joint third was awarded to Wendy Grove of Carbis Bay WI and Rachel Roberts of Marhamchurch WI.

Well done to all!

Posted in Uncategorized.


  1. Will we be able to red their reports? This will be helpful for attracting people to be press officers and for those already serving it would give inspiration and ideas.

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *